Vintage 1937 advertisement. It made me smile. B-ettes


I found this old vintage advertisment in a 1937 magazine and it made me chuckle.

This is an ad for a feminine product that was rather advanced in the 30s, but the name of the product is a take on my shop name.

Bettes Bargains.

A full month’s supply for 25 cents!

“Wearing B-ettes makes every normal activity easier and pleasanter—you can even bathe during the period you wear B-ettes.”

Guaranteed by Good Housekeeping.

B-ettes advertisement 1937 product for women

Bettes ad in vintage magazine

 

B-ettes feminine product ad vintage 1930s sanitary ad

Vintage 1930s sanitary product ad Bettes B-ettes

About bettesbargains

Vintage clothing enthusiast and professional vintage seller antique dealer since 1994. I love antique and vintage clothing and accessories and I have collected and worn it since the 70s. The style, fit and uniqueness of vintage and retro makes one stand out from the crowd. I sell clothing and accessories from the Victorian era through the early 70s. My specialty is the 1940s and 50s. I also sell vintage vanity items, compacts,perfumes,small kitschy kitchen items and sewing patterns. I have been selling online since 2000 as Another Time Vintage Apparel www.anothertimevintageapparel.com Now reopened to the public at 16 N Main St, Shrewsbury, Pa 17361 717 235 8210 7 days a week.
This entry was posted in Vintage advertisements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vintage 1937 advertisement. It made me smile. B-ettes

  1. So are those the first Tampons? Wow? I thought that was a 1960’s invention. Very curious to know what B-ettes actuallyt were. Do you know?

  2. Very funny! Woah! 25 cents for a months supply? Incredible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

